Monday, July 16, 2012

nominees for Uefa's Best Player in Europe Award

UEFA has announced a list of 32 players competing for the prize for the best players in Europe.

La Liga champions Real Madrid is the club most represented in the list, with seven players, followed by the owner of Premier League Manchester City, who has six players.

Champions League Chelsea and Catalan giants Barcelona have four players each, while Radamel Falcao is the only player Europa League champions Atletico Madrid to make the cut.

Players were selected by the jury of journalists from UEFA member associations in 53 aa. The governing body of European football will be announced on August 14, the names of three players are the most by the writers, who will then direct universal suffrage for selecting the winner in Monaco.

Lionel Messi of Barcelona is the winner of the inaugural prize, beating teammate Xavi and Cristiano Ronaldo (Madrid) in the spotlight.

Didier Drogba and Raul left Europe since their operating season for Al Sadd and Shanghai Shenhua, while the form Borussia Dortmund Shinji Kagawa led him to be moved to Manchester United in the summer.

A surprise named Bangor City, 27 years, The winger Davies, who was voted player of the season the club in two consecutive seasons.

Player   Club       Player   Club
Xabi Alonso        Real Madrid
Sergio Aguero   Manchester City             
Mario Balotelli   Manchester City             
Jakub Blaszczykowski     Borussia Dortmund
Gianluigi Buffon                     Juventus        
Iker Casillas         Real Madrid
Petr Cech            Chelsea               
Fabio Coentrao         Real Madrid
Leslie Davies      Bangor City        
Didier Drogba    Chelsea
Cesc Fabregas   Barcelona           
Radamel Falcao   Atletico Madrid
Joe Hart               Manchester City             
Zlatan Ibrahimovic           AC Milan
Andres Iniesta   Barcelona           
Shinji Kagawa    Borussia Dortmund
Vincent Kompany            Manchester City             
Frank Lampard  Chelsea
Lionel Messi       Barcelona           
Luka Modric       Tottenham
Mesut Ozil          Real Madrid      
Pepe     Real Madrid
Andrea Pirlo       Juventus             
Sergio Ramos     Real Madrid
Raul       Schalke
Cristiano Ronaldo             Real Madrid
Wayne Rooney Manchester United       
David Silva           Manchester City
Fernando Torres              Chelsea               
Yaya Toure          Manchester City
Robin van Persie              Arsenal               
Xavi        Barcelona

No comments:

Post a Comment